Are you interested in applying for one of the IPPA Awards or one of the ones being presented by our Divisions?  If so, visit to learn more and review the awards.  Hurry, the deadline to submit is May 15, 2021.


IPPA Awards Program

The International Positive Psychology Association Awards Program began in 2011 to recognize the accomplishments of leaders who make important contributions to the field of positive psychology. The Program recently bestowed the following awards at the Sixth World Congress on Positive Psychology: Christopher Peterson Gold Award, Outstanding Practitioner Award, Raymond D. Fowler Service Award, IPPA Fellows, Early Career Researcher, and Dissertation Awards. IPPA also offers six Division Awards: Spirituality and Meaning Researcher Award, Exemplary Research to Practice Award, Positive Educator Award, Contributions in Positive Health Award, Valliant Award for Positive Clinical Psychology, and the Inspiring Mentor Award.

2021 Award Recipients

2019 Award Recipients

2017 Award Recipients

2015 Award Recipients

2013 Award Recipients

2011 Award Recipients

HatStudent Scholarships

IPPA’s Student Scholarship Program helps students who would otherwise not be able to attend the Fifth World Congress on Positive Psychology take advantage of this unique career and learning opportunity. Visit the Student Scholarship Page for more information.